Board Members

Officers and Chairmen

MCC is a recreational and social organization, run by volunteers. A Board of Directors, elected annually by the membership, provides oversight and organization to the entire Milwaukee Curling Club. The President of the women’s (Kiltie) organization reports to the MCC Board.

Bob Porsche

Vice President
Kevin Moran      

Frank Gedelman

Tom Hayman      

Past President
Mark Conrardy     

Directors at Large

  • Director at Large (1st year) …...... Lynn Packard
  • Director at Large (1st year) …...... Cassie Simpson
  • Director at Large (2nd year) …...... Paul Rosenberg
  • Director at Large (3rd year) ……. Clare Bergquist

Your Board at Work

Liaison to MCA Board
Dave Goelzer

Communications, Fred Blizzard, Chair

- Calendar - Steve Inman
- Directory - Dick Barnes
- Marketing - Fred Blizzard

House and Grounds, Chair
- Ice - Jay Packard
- House Committee - Paul Rosenberg
- Pins and Badges - Charlene Harmon

Food and Beverage Advisory Team - Linda Even

Finance and Budget, Frank Gedelman, Chair
- Budget - Frank Gedelman
- Ice Advertising - Frank Gedelman
- Employee Relations - Frank Gedelman
- Insurance - Frank Gedelman

Major Bonspiels, Dave Goelzer, Chair
- Fall Mixed - Arline Hughes/Ruth Alt
- Kiltie Mixed - Steve and Deb Inman
- Milwaukee Men's - Chuck Serverson
- Spring Mixed - 

Men’s Activities, Julius Davis, Chair
- Carson Event, Monday PM - Mark Conrardy
- Wednesday PM - Alan Roberts
- Men's Bonspiel - Chuck Severson
- Old Boys - Ron Jodat
- Men's Bonspiel - Chuck Severson
- Thursday PM League - Jeff Steffiks
- WSCA Representative - Matt Goelzer

Women's Activities, Cassie Simpson, Chair
- Tuesday PM League - Nikki Bernetich
- Wednesday AM League - Sara Packard
- USWCA Representative - Mary Beth Goelzer
- Badger Representative - Deirdre Synder
- Inter Club - Alice Sedgwick
- Sunshine - Carolyn Abraham

Mixed Activities ,Kate Wolter, Chair
- Friday PM Open Leagues - Jay Packard

Membership, Lynn Packard, Chair

-  Open Learn to Curls - Jay and Lynn Packard
-  New Member Recruitment -  
-  Retention and Mentoring - Lynn Packard
- Curling Interest Correspondence  -  Lynn Packard 

Instruction and Youth, Clare Berquist, Chair
- Instructor Training - Nate Gebert
- Junior Curling (K-5) -  Jay and Lynn Packard
- High School Phyed - Jay Packard
- Homestead High School Intramurals - Clare Bergquist

Site designed by ProActive Design LLC